Achievers Sports Management Pvt. Ltd. organized first edition of Women’s Premiere Cricket League (WPCL), A T 20 cricket tournament for girls. A tournament to promote women’s cricket in India.In this tournament, 6 teams participated from six different states of out rainbow country India. All the teams named as:

U.P Diamonds

Maharashtra Warriors

Delhi Dazzlers

Bangalore Queens

Goa Hurricanes

NCR Dynamite

Asian Developers Ltd. Was the prime sponsor of this tournament. All the six teams sold to their franchisee owner. Total 90 players participated in first edition of Asian Developers Ltd. Women’s Premiere Cricket League in which 30 players were current and former India players.Mithali Raj, Amita Sharma, Jaya Sharma, Rumeli Dharr, Neetu David, Reema Malhotra, Asha Rawat, Veda Krishnamurthi, Sonia Dabir and Nausheen Kadir are some famous name of women’s cricket that represents India who also participated in this mega cricket event.

WPCL was inaugurated on 16th April 2012 at Sylvan Chef, Vasant Kunj New Delhi. Mr. Surender Rao Bhanduri (Asst. Director of Education), Mr. Surender Khanna (Former India Player) were the chief guest’s of that evening. There was an Oath ceremony and on behalf of all participating players oath was taken by Mithali Raj (captain of U. P. Diamonds team).

Mr. Dinesh (Director) of Asian developer Ltd. was the prime sponsor of this tournament and also franchisee owner of U.P Diamond team. Asian developer Ltd. also announced to sponsor the second edition of WPCL in 2013. Mr. Amit Verma (Director) Himalayan Realtors, franchisee owner of Delhi Dazzlers team announced to retain the team at any cost after the final match. Mr. Vipin Kumar (Director& CEO) of Its Possible Marketing Ltd. made the final match very special by sponsoring the whole prize distribution event.

It’s Possible Marketing Ltd. also announced to sponsor an upcoming left-arm spin bowler Sanjana Bhatnagar for one year 2012/13, who bowled cricket legend Brain Lara on her very first delivery at the cricket clinic organized by DDCA at Feroz Shah Kotla Cricket Stadium New Delhi. She also bowled Nawab of Najafgarh Virender Sehwag at an event YOU V/S SEHWAG and got selected for two months cricket training at Sehwag International School, Jhajjar Haryana. Over the entire tournament ended with great success.

The first match of this tournament was played on 17th April 2012 at JMC College cricket ground Chanakyapuri, New Delhi between NCR Dynamite v/s Maharashtra Warriors’. Maharashtra won the toss & elected to field first; the targeted score was 111 in 19.2 overs. From batting side, Neha Tanwar scored 39 runs and from bowling side Anuja patil 4-0-18-4, while chasing the score Maharashtra scored 113 runs in 17.3 overs without any loss, Soniya Dabir scored 73 runs n.o. and Anuja Patil 86 runs n.o. Player of the match was Soniya Dabir.   Total 9 matches played by 6 teams. U.P Diamonds and Delhi Dazzlers played the final match on 21st of April 2012; U.P Diamond won the toss and elected to bat first. They Scored 92 runs in 19 overs. Mithali scored 32 runs and bowling side Reema Malhotra 4-0-22-4, while chasing the score of 92 runs, Delhi Dazzlers achieved this target in 11.4 overs at the loss of 1 wicket. Reema Malhotra scored 63 runs n.o. and Jaya Sharma 20 n.o., bowling side Gauhar sultana bowled 3-0-19-1 and Delhi Dazzlers beat U. P. Diamonds by 9 wickets & become the champion of the first edition of Asian Developers Ltd. Women’s Premiere Cricket League (WPCL).This tournament has been covered by all the leading news channels and news papers of India. The final match was covered by ESPN Star Sports.